Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon Review (NO SPOILERS)

This is just such a wonderful book. When I first heard of it, I thought

*eye roll* just another typical YA contemporary novel boy meets girl yadayada

which I don’t know why I avoided reading this because of that – I love those books! But for some reason, I just didn’t get around to it. Until now. I literally read this in a day.

So onto the review.

The plot surrounds Madeline Whittier who is allergic to everything. Literally. She’s been kept indoors and hasn’t left the house in 17 years, with only her mum and a nurse for company. But all of that changes when a new family move in over the road.

I loved the characters in this. I loved Madeline’s development at the end, how strong she becomes and whilst her decision at the end can be viewed as irresponsible, I think her reaction to the revelation was totally normal and I have hope for the future for her.
I also loved Olly. From the life he leads, I would’ve imagined that he’s mean and tough when in actual fact, he’s much kinder and sweeter and I instantly fell in love with him.

Overall, I loved this book. It’s generally quite predictable apart from the little twist at the end but it was still very enjoyable. A well deserved 4 out of 5 stars from me!

If you want to know more about this book, head on over to the Goodreads page HERE.

Byeee 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. TheAliceFan says:

    Just discovered this book from your review! The premise is unique, and I’ll definitely put it on my reading list!

    Nice review! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. exfairy says:

      Oh wow that’s the dream thing to hear. Thanks! Hope you enjoy it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

