A Letter From The Quiet Kid #2

on

Dear readers

I am not lazy. I just have a different way of living.

Lame excuse, I know. But it’s true. There are certain ways I want to have things that are comfortable for me. And changing it up is so difficult. Like panic attack difficult.

My room’s a bit messy. I have my instruments leaned up against multiple chests of drawers that I don’t even need, I’ve left a few bags on the floor because I use them everyday so there’s no point in tidying it away, I sort things out slowly so I sometimes leave things on the floor overnight. But it’s my room. And my life. And I understand it might not be how you would ideally live, or you might not comprehend how one could sleep in such a mess, but I do. And I like it. I don’t mind it. There’s a method to my madness. So let me play it out. And let me figure things out on my own. I don’t mind some gentle prompts, but unless I look in desperate need of help, please just let me figure it out.

The quiet kid.

Leave a Reply

